HYBRID EVENT: You can participate in person at Paris, France or Virtually from your home or work.

4th Edition of

Chemistry World Conference

June 17-19, 2024 | Paris, France

Chemistry 2023

Kilivelu Ganesan

Speaker at Chemistry World Conference 2023 - Kilivelu Ganesan
Presidency College (Autonomous), India
Title : Solvent free synthesis of dimeric substituted imidazolium salts and its applications


Ionic liquids are an important and interesting application-oriented molecules. Ionic liquids consist of organic cationic segment which is pharmaceutically active and a simple inorganic anion which is easily soluble in water, hence ionic liquids are used in pharma industries. Dimeric substituted imidazolium ionic liquids under conventional and solvent free solid supported method and evaluate the hydrophilic and lipophilic segments containing dimeric substituted imidazolium salts as antibacterial agents against human pathogenic microorganism and docking analysis.

Audience Take Away:

  • How the solvent free method is more advantageous than the conventional method
  • How to achieve target molecules from environmentally safe and easy working procedure
  • Researchers could minimize the toxic solvent during their synthesis
  • Human pathogenic organism which shows effective binding with ionic liquids
  • Inorganic counter anion plays a crucible role in antibacterial response.


Prof. K. Ganesan received his Ph.D., degree in dendrimer chemistry from University of Madras, India.He has joined postdoctoral research associate at National Chaio-Tung University, Taiwan in combinatorial medicinal research group, then moved to University of Malaya, Malaysia as postdoctoral research associate in ionic liquids research group. Currently, he is working as an assistant professor chemistry in the Presidency college, India which has been fifth place national level and first place in state level college ranked by NIRF 2020. Current research area of ionic liquids, catalysis and bio-organic chemistry. He has received Best Teacher award 2019 from PARE FOUNDATION; Outstanding Faculty in Science 2019 received from Venus International Foundation; and Teaching and research excellence national award received from Prestigious innovative research development and publishers (IRDP) award 2018.